Tennis-U.S. Open order of play on Friday

NEW YORK, Sept 3- Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday:. 4- Naomi Osaka v Marta Kostyuk. 12- Denis Shapovalov v 19- Taylor Fritz.

NEW YORK, Sept 3 (Reuters) – Order of play on the main show courts on the fifth day of the U.S. Open on Friday (play starts at 1500 GMT/11 AM ET unless stated, prefix number denotes seeding):

Arthur Ashe Stadium (1600 GMT/12 PM ET)

4-Naomi Osaka (Japan) v Marta Kostyuk (Ukraine)

12-Denis Shapovalov (Canada) v 19-Taylor Fritz (U.S.)

1-Novak Djokovic (Serbia) v 28-Jan-Lennard Struff (Germany)

Jessica Pegula (U.S.) v 6-Petra Kvitova (Czech Republic)

Louis Armstrong Stadium

Varvara Gracheva (Russia) v 8-Petra Martic (Croatia)

17-Angelique Kerber (Germany) v Ann Li (U.S.)

32-Adrian Mannarino (France) v 5-Alexander Zverev (Germany)

4-Stefanos Tsitsipas (Greece) v 27-Borna Coric (Croatia)

Shelby Rogers (U.S.) v Madison Brengle (U.S.) (Compiled by Rohith Nair in Bengaluru, editing by Ed Osmond)

ANA NEWS WIRE Disclaimer:
The African News Agency (ANA) is a news wire service and therefore subscribes to the highest standards of journalism as it relates to accuracy, fairness and impartiality.
ANA strives to provide accurate, well sourced and reliable information across Text, Images and Video. Where errors do appear, ANA will seek to correct these timeously and transparently.
The ANA platform also contains news and information from third party sources. ANA has sought to procure reliable content from trusted news sources but cannot be held responsible for the accuracy and opinions provided by such sources on the ANA platform or linked sites.
The content provided for on the ANA News Wire platform, both through the ANA news operation and via its third party sources, are for the sole use of authorised subscribers and partners. Unauthorised access to and usage of ANA content will be subject to legal steps. ANA reserves its rights in this regard.
ANA makes every effort to ensure that the website is up and running smoothly at all times, however ANA does not take responsibility for, and will not be held liable for times when the website is temporarily unavailable due to technical issues that are beyond our control.